Kimlovesjozi

Scary stories from a lovely place

Two is better than one

Today Silas turns 2 years old! Good work little guy.

Two is so much bigger than one. One is really still a baby. I have daily proof of this in Oisín who will be one in a few weeks. He is totally still a baby – he still breastfeeds, wakes up all night, can’t feed himself, can’t tell me what’s wrong and can’t understand most of what I’m saying.

Silas on the other hand, well, for a little while now we’ve started to interact with each other. I speak and he understands and acts. He speaks and I understand and act. Sometimes he or I refuse. It’s a beautiful thing, this relating.

Silas has crammed a fair bit of action into his short little life. He’s a citizen of two countries, bears two passports with cutsie photos of himself inside, has lived in four houses, has a brother who he loves the most out of anything and has fourteen cousins, but has only met seven of them (though that will be rectified later in the year).

We spent the day in Bowral – visiting my grandfather, playing in a pet store and exploring a dangerous park. All good fun.

Happy birthday my little friend. You are precious and cool.

Other posts about Silas:

A recent example of his cuteness

Comparing immunisations in Australia and South Africa

Enjoying the beach

Silas’ 1st birthday


Silas’ South African heritage

About his name

4 comments on “Two is better than one

  1. Brigitte
    May 30, 2012

    I can’t believe it’s already been 2 years! Happy birthday Silas! Hope there are many more celebrations ahead. Miss u lots guys! 🙂

    • kimlovesjozi
      May 30, 2012

      I know Briggy, me too! It has been a good 2 years. I miss you so much. Of everyone I miss in Joburg you are at the top of the list.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Well done kim, you have a two year old an a one year old and your still alive (and have perky breasts). You amaze me

    xo em

    • kimlovesjozi
      May 31, 2012

      Haha I’m only just alive I think.

      Thanks. I hope you’re going well.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2012 by in Home, Kids and tagged , .
